top of page

Tokyo is not a Town where Decent People Live

My poor nephew

He is currently working in this city, 

and he was a very energetic baseball player

but he looks a little depressed now.

I hope he doesn't fall into mental illness

I'm praying.


I've never lived in Tokyo.

But I think I know the gist of it.

Many of the people working in Tokyo

spend 4 hours every day

for going to work.

And on a crowded train.

I would go crazy in a week there.


There are too many people everywhere you go.

So, speaking of "nature" in Tokyo,

It's about a group of humans.

I'm not talking about forests, forests, or rivers.

A group of humans is "nature"

What a stuffy town.

People are working everywhere 24 hours a day.

Are active.


There are people in this city

who work every day without sleeping.

You won't believe it

This is true.

There is no way a person who works without sleep can think straight.

No, humans don't have to think.

Because in this town, humans are just parts of society.

The town called Tokyo

It's one big computer system.


Of course, many foreign tourists

The fact that they like coming to Tokyo is that

I know too.

since they look like they've wanted to see something scary

They are coming to Tokyo.

They are in the extraordinary space of Tokyo.

Maybe they want to go crazy.


But if I confess honestly

When I was in my 20s, I really wanted to go to Tokyo.

Even in my 30s, I couldn't help but want to go to Tokyo.

That's because I wanted to try something big.

My nephew is currently working in Tokyo.

Probably for the same reason.

Tokyo is such a city.

Absorb the energy of young people

It's a city that's always growing.


5 views

Comments


The Deep Japan

bottom of page